top of page

13 June 2021. Positive thoughts for the day.

I replied to a blog from someone in a dark place. I wanted to share an edited version of my response to him, in case you are having a bad day, you might take these words for yourself.

_

"When people we love hurt or abuse us, we don't stop loving them, we stop loving ourselves." I heard this in an interview on the radio, and it's stuck with me.

Hurt people hurt people. Not everyone you encounter in your day is a healthy person. Some are just going to bring you down, and be a negative influence on your life. They may have loved you at one point, yet, now that is not where things are at with this person.

Who knows where the love goes... don't take it personally when it evaporates. You can love what you had, and still accept that the person that is in front of you is toxic.

You never have to accept anything toxic from another person...ever.

Simply because someone aims words at you, does not mean that they were meant for you.

Simply because someone says something to you, does not mean that you have to accept the shitty words of others.

Words can be painful to us, if we let them...

Or, you can choose to not accept what someone says as valid to you.

This life can be difficult. I personally have tried to "off myself" plenty of times...and at no point did Death want any part of my self-pity, and crappy self-evaluation of my worth.

If Death don't want you...what then? Don't get much lower than that, in my humble view.

If Death won't take you, then what one is left with is the business of living, and being fabulous.

You are fabulous....if you choose to accept it.

Look yourself in the mirror everyday, and tell the person that you're looking at "I love you." Do this daily...despite how painful it may be at first.

It'll get better...if you let it.

Don't hold onto yesterday, it's an expired check.

Tomorrow is an IOU note.

Today, right now, is where it's all happening.

Live in the present, be happy in the now.

You can do it.

I believe in you !

28 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


Jacqueline Grace
Jacqueline Grace
Jun 14, 2021

Hurrah Hurrah ! I like this so much because it works both ways as many things do.

Likewise if you find yourself talking crap or being the intimidator to someone, you can stop and think why are you hurt ? Some times the one we are yelling at is not the one we may need to deal with. By checking yourself you learn about yourself. Every step we take in that direction helps the whole Universe !!

Thank you Verte for reminding us to love ourselves, its really the only way to love others.👭

Like
Jacqueline Grace
Jacqueline Grace
Jun 14, 2021
Replying to

I am sorry to hear that you have felt bad enough in this lifetime to have tried to check out. Was it before you found your guides? I have been there myself when I was 16 I cut my wrist with a razor blade. I was found and saved by someone that stopped the bleeding until the paramedics took over.

I was not an adult and though I was on the streets for sometime they sent me back to Az. where the problem was that I was running from. My mom tried to help but the stepfather was not going away so I ran again as soon as I could. People think its brave when you live on the streets…


Like

Telluric Currents

22Feb2021_website-logo.png
bottom of page